The WA Parks Foundation is an independent not-for-profit organisation with a volunteer board that provides strategic direction and high level governance.

The Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC BSc, BEcon, FAICDShaun HardcastleDr Tom Hatton PSMRobin PiesseRichard SimpsonEva Skira AMDale TilbrookAinslie de VosDr Richard Walley OAMMelanie WilshinKathryn ConwayPeter SharpMatilda CunninghamThe Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC CVO BSc, BEcon, FAICD

Our Board

The Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC CVO BSc, BEcon, FAICD

ChairFormer Governor of Western Australia, Chancellor Edith Cowan University, and Chair of St John of God Health Care

The Honourable Kerry Sanderson AC CVO is the former Governor of Western Australia and is the Chancellor of Edith Cowan University and Chair of St John…

Read more

Shaun Hardcastle

DirectorPartner, HWL Ebsworth Lawyers

Shaun Hardcastle is a corporate lawyer who has been practising law in Western Australia for over 10 years. He currently sits on a number of boards…

Read more

Dr Tom Hatton PSM

DirectorChair, Environmental Protection Authority

Dr Tom Hatton PSM has enjoyed a distinguished science career, leading national CSIRO programs in water, marine and energy research. He is Chairman of the WA…

Read more

Richard Simpson

DirectorChair, Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority

Richard Simpson has a background in science but has worked in the finance and investment banking sectors for the past 30 years. He has advised corporates…

Read more

Eva Skira AM

Hon TreasurerNon-Executive Director Macmahon and Chair of Trustees of St John of God Health Care

Eva Skira has an MBA with Distinction from IMD International (Geneva), and is a former career executive in banking and finance. Her Board roles include Chairman…

Read more

Dale Tilbrook

DirectorMaalinup Aboriginal Gallery

Although my traditional country is Wardandi Bubbulmun encompassing Busselton, Margaret River, Augusta, Pemberton, I was born and raised in the North West of Western Australia, only…

Read more

Ainslie de Vos


Ainslie de Vos has had extensive experience in the private and public sectors during a lengthy career in corporate communication and community relations.  She was Manager…

Read more

Dr Richard Walley OAM

DirectorDirector of Aboriginal Productions and Promotions

Richard is a Nyoongar man, one of Australia’s leading Aboriginal performers, musicians and writers and has performed around the world. He has been a campaigner for…

Read more

Kathryn Conway

Hon SecretaryCentre Manager, Centre for Social Impact, University of Western Australia

Kathryn Conway is the Centre Manager at the Centre for Social Impact, University of Western Australia. She has previously worked as a corporate lawyer and in…

Read more

Peter Sharp

Ex-Officio AttendeeExecutive Director, Parks and Visitor Services, Department of Biodiversity, Conservation and Attractions

Read more

Our Management Team

Robin Piesse

Principal, Projects and Programs

Robin Piesse is the Principal, Projects and Programs for the WA Parks Foundation. Robin has previously held senior leadership roles in government and the not-for-profit sector,…

Read more
Matilda Cunningham

Matilda Cunningham

Manager, Marketing & Community Engagement

Matilda Cunningham is the Manager, Marketing & Community Engagement for the WA Parks Foundation. Prior to joining in 2018, Matilda worked as a Recruitment Consultant in…

Read more

Melanie Wilshin

General Manager

Melanie Wilshin is the General Manager of the WA Parks Foundation. Melanie’s previous leadership roles include Executive Management with Youth Focus, State Manager at Ticketek, Senior…

Read more

The volunteer board of the WA Parks Foundation is guided by our Constitution and Code of Conduct.

View the WA Parks Foundation Constitution
View the WA Parks Foundation Code of Conduct

The 2020 Annual General Meeting was held on Monday, October 12.