Here you can view the WA Parks Foundation Constitution and Annual General Meeting reports.

View the WA Parks Foundation Constitution PDF

First Annual General Meeting to be held in 2017

The Board

The WA Parks Foundation is established as a company limited by guarantee and has appointed a volunteer board to provide strategic direction and high level governance. The Constitution provides the opportunity for up to five members of the Board to be elected by general members.

Board members

Chair: Her Excellency Kerry Sanderson Governor of Western Australia AC

  • Dr Tom Hatton PSM: Chairman Environmental Protection Authority
  • Mr Griffin Longley: Chief Executive Officer, Nature Play WA
  • Mr Richard Simpson: Chairperson, Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority
  • Ms Eva Skira: Chairperson, Water Corporation
  • Mr Mike Wood: Chairperson, Bibbulmun Track Foundation
  • Mr Shaun Hardcastle: Corporate Lawyer, Bellanhouse Legal
  • Dr Richard Walley OAM: Director of Aboriginal Productions and Promotions
  • Mr Jim Sharp: Ex-Officio attendee, Director General, Department of Parks and Wildlife

General Manager: Melanie Wilshin

Board Adviser, Strategy & Governance:  Robin Piesse

Auditor:  PwC

Board Secretary: Kathryn Conway, Senior Manager Learning Horizons

Strategic Priorities Panel

The WA Parks Foundation has established a Strategic Priorities Panel to advise on project priorities.

Panel members

Chair: Dr Tom Hatton PSM

  • Professor Lyn Beazley AO
  • Professor Stephen Hopper AC
  • Professor Ross Dowling OAM
  • Mr Chris Pye AM
  • Ms Ainslie de Vos